Improving lives through organ eye and tissue donation

Our Leadership

Our Leadership

Executive Board

Vincent Casingal, MD
Chris Fotiadis, MD
Ed Maciejewski, Chair
Spencer Lilly
Chan Roush
Bill Trahan

Advisory Board

Joe Bernard, MD, Neurosurgeon
Donald Black, MD, Pediatric Intensivist
Jane Coulter
Lon Eskind, MD, Transplant Surgeon
Martin Grable, President, CEO Community Blood Bank
William Hathaway, MD
Michael Haley, MD, Intensivist
Carlenia Ivory, Public Representative
Jason Justice, MD
Joyce Korzen, Hospital Representative – Carolinas Medical Center
Peter Lalli, MD
Mark Russo, MD, Chair
David Ugland, MD, Ophthalmologist


Jerome Menendez, Chief Executive Officer
Sarah Seiler, Chief Operating Officer
Mike Daniels, Chief Financial Officer
Chad Hampton, Organ Recovery Manager
Kate McCullough, Community Relations Manager
Tucker Knox, Tissue and Perfusion Services Manager
David Marlowe, Eye Bank Manager

Medical Directors

Michael Haley, MD, OPO Medical Director
Lon Eskind, MD, Associate OPO Medical Director
David Ugland, MD, Eye Bank Medical Director
Edward Isby, MD, Eye Bank Medical Director


Sorry but there is some error in adding your email to our subscriber list.Please try again
Thanks for subscribing

Your donation will support our efforts to promote organ, eye and tissue donation. Please be sure to select LifeShare Of The Carolinas Fund under Gift Designation.

Charlotte Office
5000 D Airport Center Parkway
Charlotte, NC 28208
tel: 704.512.3303
fax: 704.512.3056
toll-free: 800.932.GIVE (4483)

Asheville Office
1200 Ridgefield Boulevard
Suite 150
Asheville, NC 28806
tel: 828.665.0107
fax: 828.665.4729